This edition brings you another speaker and session update. So many faces, so little time until ILMC kicks off next week…  If you’re still not registered, give this a click, and come join the cream of the international live industry next week.

In Ticketing: Moving beyond 2020, co-chairs Scumeck Sabbotka from MCT and‘s Nicole Jacobsen will take a look at the relationship between ticketers and venues, fans and promoters, alongside Skiddle’s Georgia RobertsMaria O’Connor from Ticketmaster; CTS Eventim’s Alexander Ruoff; and Anil Makhija from BookMyShow.

Stuart Galbraith from Kilimanjaro Live chairs Covid-19: The strategy game with Paul Twomey of Biosecurity Systems; tour manager Misty Roberts; UTA’s James WrightStephen Tyldsley from ASM Global (not pictured); and Jessica Koravos, Oak View Group. Together they will examine the measures that can be taken to allow events to proceed.

A panel of visa, tax and touring experts assess the other new normal in European touring in Brexit: The Endgame, which features Craig Stanley, Marshall Arts; Dr Dick Molenaar, All Arts Tax Advisers; Anita Debaere, Pearle* – Live Performance Europe; Oleg Gaidar from World Touring Artists Consulting; and On the Move’s Marie Fol.

Managers: Beyond the old normal will feature chair Paul Bonham, MMF and a panel of artist managers including Stephen O’Reilly, ie:music/ ie:ventures; Kaiya Milan, Artist manager & creative strategist; and Eleven Management’s Stars Redmond, who will discuss the importance of data, and their thoughts on live beyond Covid.

In Race Matters in Live: levelling up we will hear from the top change-makers on how they’re implementing strategies and resources to repair the diversity deficit in the wake of 2020’s racial injustices. Ammo Talwar MBE from UK Music chairs a panel that includes Live Nation Urban’s Shawn Gee, artist Ngaio Anyia, Echo Location Talent’s Hannah Shogbola, and Yves C Pierre from ICM Artists.

The Road to Recovery (Part 2) will see Henrik Bondo, Roskilde Festival; Alexandra Von Samson, Goodlive; Coralie Berael, Forest National; Markus Wiersch, Das Fest; Michal Sládek, Pohoda Festival (SK); Morten Therkildsen, Roskilde Festival; Sabine Funk, IBIT; and Open Air St. Gallen’s Andy Mestka discuss what the road to reopening might look like.

Whilst tackling the challenges and opportunities presented by the increased importance of domestic touring will be the focus of  Touring in 2021 & Beyond: The long game, with ASM Global’s James Harrisson; Arnaud Meersseman from AEG Presents in France; Kim Bloem from Mojo Concerts; WME’s Tony Goldring; and Alice Hogg from ATC Live.

TEEM – The Experience Economy Meeting, which this year joins forces with ILMC – will feature Charles Reid from Blooloop, who will be co-chairing What’s Next in the World for Touring Exhibitions? with panelists Marc Saunders from The O2 (UK), Manon Delaury from TEO, and Area15’s Michael Beneville and Winston Fisher.

Whilst Taking Exhibitions Further – hosted by Christoph Scholz from Semmel Concerts and Abigail Bysshe from The Franklin Institute, has added Lāth Carlson from Dubai’s Museum of the Future, Serge Grimaux from Fórum Karlín, and Vincent Sager from OpusOne to the panel.

IQ Magazine’Steve Woollett, will be joined by Brigitte Fuss, Megaforce; Lazaros Penteridis, ComeTogether;‘s Joren De Wachter, Intellitix’s Milan MalivukAnnie Mellström from Jubel; John Talbot from Goodtill; and Reysten’s Shajjad Rizvi MBE for Workshop: Covid Testing and Mitigation.

ILMC head Greg Parmley will welcome the Royal Albert Hall’s Lucy Noble; Paul Reed from the Association of Independent Festivals; Live Nation’s Phil Bowdery; and Stuart Galbraith from Kilimanjaro Live to LIVE: Meet the new UK trade body.

And finally, The Engine Room: The IPM review will see a line up of production experts discuss the major talking points from the ILMC Production Meeting, which takes place the day before. Hosts Liz Madden from the NoNonsense Group and IPM’s Carl A H Martin, will welcome input from Vatiswa Gilivane from VatiCan Group (Pty) Ltd, and Frontier Touring’s Glen Rainsbury.

Click here to see all participating speakers.